Our Leadership 2018-19

Our Partnership-Led Congregation

I am incredibly fortunate to work with such a fine group of dedicated volunteers and professionals. We are a partnership-led congregation, where our lay leaders work hand-in-hand with our professional staff to create and maintain a caring and compassionate community.

If you are interested in volunteering for any of these committees please contact the committee chairs through the Temple office at 805 647-4181 or send an email to President@TempleBethTorah.com.

Board of Directors 2018-2019

President Pam Small
Secretary/VP of Communications Jackie Stone
VP of Governance Nancy Marcus
VP of Worship and Celebrations Sara Alviani
VP of Finance Joel Goldenberg
VP of Facilities Berta Steele
VP of Member Engagement Allan Paskin
VP of Education and Family Sloane Burt
VP of Adult Learning and Programs Deborah Pollack
VP of Community Alane Samuels
VP Community Development Deni Jones
Past President Representative
Alberto Kywi
Brotherhood Ron Halpern

Committee Chairs

Adult Education Deborah Pollack
Communications Jackie Stone
Banquet/Catering Arlene Goldenberg
Caring Community Deni Jones
Cemetery Juanita Seavey
Alan Kirschbaum
High Holy Days Sara Alviani
Human Resources
Joel Goldenberg/Russ Charvonia
Finance Joel Goldenberg
Library Deborah Pollack/Pam Small
Membership & Outreach Allan Paskin
Pre-school Sloane Burt
Professional Support  
Ritual Sara Alviani
Social Action Jay Kosoff
Torah School Todd Sohn
Ventura County Jewish Film Festival Gary Feldman/Perry Shapiro
Youth Programs